Thin Blue Line

Police series that takes place in Malmö (10 x 60 min)

Thin Blue Line is a 10 x 60 min TV-series commissioned by SVT and will be shot in Malmö from June 2019 till January 2020. The premiere of the series on SVT will be January 2021.

The series takes place in today’s Malmö in a fictional setting and tells the story of six characters that work as police officers. We follow their daily activities,  both at work and in their private lives, in the real multicultural city that Malmö has become with many immigrants.

The series is written by Cilla Jackert (previous work Känn ingen sorg, Lite som du och Spung) and produced by Martin Persson for Anagram Sweden.
Director Sanna Lenken’s Words
”My hope is that Thin Blue Line” will be a moving, warm and exciting series with high authenticity. For me this is a series about people that constantly get involved in extreme situations and how they are able to handle them (or are not able to handle them) emotionally. It has to do with both our society and the individual person. It is a series where it will be easy to feel love and understanding for the characters whether or not what they do is right or wrong. When I last read the script what struck me is how many layers there are in our society and how they are shown through what our characters go through. What is the society’s responsibility for and where lies your loyalty as an individual. Thin Blue Line lifts up questions that concern us every day. There are many questions in the series that do not have simple answers and that engage people. It is a series with temperament and warmth and will not shine away lightness or darkness. Serious subjects are combined with humor which, is needed in order for the public to stay interested and entertained.”
Production company: Anagram Sverige AB
Production year: 2019
Producer(s): Martin Persson
Executive Producer(s): Mats Alders, Miira Paasilinna
Director: Sanna Lenken, Anders Hazelius, Micke Hansson
Writer: Cilla Jackert
Cast: Amanda Jansson
Oscar Töringe
Gizem Erdogan
Per Lasson
Sandra Stojiljkovic
Anna Sise
Cinematographer: Linus Eklund, Simon Pramsten, Jon Rudberg och Ola Magnestam